Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 23 November 2023

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held ON A HYBRID BASIS IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD AND BY MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 30 NOVEMBER 2023 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 3 10)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 31 August 2023.

4. LATEST UPDATE ON THE SETTLEMENT PROJECT SUPPORT OFFICER ACTIONS (Pages 11 - 16)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Economic Growth

5. ARGYLL AND BUTE HOUSING EMERGENCY

(a) Progress Report (Pages 17 - 26)

Report by Executive Director with Responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

(b) Project Officer Resource (Pages 27 - 30)

Report by Executive Director with Responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

6. HELENSBURGH WOODEN PIER - UPDATE (Pages 31 - 36)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

7. WASTE UPDATE (Pages 37 - 64)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Road and Infrastructure Services

8. CEMETERY ASSET - ANNUAL REPORT - TO FOLLOW

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services

- 9. PLAY PARK FUNDING UPDATE REPORT NO 3 (Pages 65 70) Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services
- 10. OCTOBER 2023 WEATHER EVENT UPDATE (Pages 71 82)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Roads and Infrastructure Services **REPORTS FOR NOTING**

11. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN (Pages 83 - 84)

Items marked with an "asterisk" are items, on the basis of information available at the time this Agenda is published, on which the Committee may not have delegated powers to act, and which may therefore require to be referred to the Council or another Committee, and that referral may depend on the decision reached at the meeting.

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour Councillor Garret Corner Councillor Mark Irvine Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Ian MacQuire Councillor Ross Moreland Councillor Andrew Vennard Councillor Gary Mulvaney Councillor Jan Brown Councillor Robin Currie (Chair) Councillor Andrew Kain (Vice-Chair) Councillor Tommy MacPherson Councillor Luna Martin Councillor William Sinclair Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Stuart McLean Tel: 01436 658717